Posted by: soapchix | January 27, 2009

Good Smellin’ Soap!



soap connoisseur, originally uploaded by SoapChickAsh.

I caught my daughter in the act of blatant soap thievery today after her bath. She grabbed a bar of Night, Night, Baby! soap that I left on a table in my bedroom. Earlier in the day I was trying to take a photo of the soap as part of something Tiff and I are working on and left it there. (Left it there like a novice! All parents know if you don’t want your kids to take it, break it, or stick it up their nose you should put it away!) When she saw that she’d been caught her words were, “this is some good smellin’ soap!” Ah, yes, RoRo…flattery does get you everywhere. Especially to this soapmaker!

That reminds me, I now need to update Tiff that we are another Night, Night Baby soap down.

Responses

  1. This is an all too familiar sight.
    My two-year-old is always getting ahold of the soap just to sniff it. Even if they’re all from the same batch, she thinks she needs to smell each one, always proclaiming “mmm, smells GOOD!”

  2. That’s pretty cool…..you have a soap Quality Control Expert at your house! :)

    My little one loves the smell of all of our soaps but my older daughter is a bit more picky. She has learned how to be very diplomatic when she smells a soap that she doesn’t like. I can tell from the look on her face that she didn’t like the scent, but she’ll just politely smell and say, “oh….interesting.”

  3. Very cute!


Leave a Reply

Categories

