Posted by: soapchix | October 4, 2008

One Last Country Living Moment



Our Famous Friend, originally uploaded by SoapChickAsh.

Hello! Hello!
One last thing about the Country Living show and then we’ll put it to rest. We promise! While at the Show, Country Living magazine editor Nancy Soriano came by our booth and visited with us for about, oh…maybe one minute. But it was a great one minute! And we felt like rock stars for that one minute! She told us that she was glad that we were participating in the Show again and wanted to know how our happy soap business was doing. All kidding aside, she is a really nice lady and the fact that she remembered us was pretty darn cool. So we roped her into taking pictures with us and here is the proof. If only we had taken the photos with our booth in the background! We’ll remember that for next year.

One note: this photo really is to highlight meeting Ms. Nancy. I won’t speak for Tiff here, but I really am not into putting my photo up on this blog. I look like I’m half dead from the heat and I have that “hurry up and take the photo” look in my eyes. So be nice if you choose to leave a comment.

Responses

  1. Hi,
    My friend Hilary and I were there when you were taking your pictures with Ms. Soriano. I was so excited to see her. I didn’t have the courage to go up to her and speak with her. I did however get to meet Amy Butler. That was very cool too! Hilary asked her if she would take her picture with me and she did! I had the same feelings you guys did. We thought it was a great show and your booth was beautiful. We hope to drive up from Virginia again next year and hope to see you there!

  2. That wasn’t what I was thinking at all! I was thinking I liked your shirt & belt. I never would have thought of putting that together but it looks great! And so do you!

  3. Yeah, right…you guys always look adorable even in the melting humidity!


Leave a Reply

Categories

