Posted by: soapchix | August 1, 2008

the Highland Park Farmer’s Market

girls at the farmer's marketHello. Soapchix Ash here. I’m happy to report that there is a farmer’s market just a few blocks from our new place in Highland Park. I packed the kids in the burley this morning and rode my bike over there and am so happy that I did. It’s a small farmer’s market but has everything one could be looking for…except, and I’m happy to report this…handmade soaps. So, I’m thinking about setting up a booth there so that Tiff and I could expand our budding soap empire (Serendipity Bath Co., Chicago branch!) But it just wouldn’t be the same without Tiff AND I’m just terrible at dragging my sorry bum outta bed in the wee hours of the morning. Plus, my kids would be with me and hmmmm…that could be a disaster. Even though it doesn’t sound like it I really am considering it. Let me know if you think it’s a good idea….or encourage me to be brave….. very, very brave.

I’ve attached some photos for your enjoyment.
blueberries

yummy peaches

fresh produce

erin at the fm

Responses

  1. Ash–the blueberries and peaches have me drooling over here. Definately no blueberries in the farmer’s market over here in hot, dry, Colorado. :)

  2. We can trade places! :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

