Posted by: soapchix | April 26, 2008

Such Nice Words!

If y’all remember a few weeks back Tiff and I and our friend Amy over at Familiabencomo sponsored the first Serendipity Bake Off contest. What fun it was! And what creative people there are out there! And Tiff and I learned that the kitchen can be used to make something other than soap! (Our families thank you!)

We sent the winner a lovely You Go, Girl! travel kit in the Honey Almond & Oatmeal scent. So we just got this lovely email from our winner, Marie over at the blog Prouditaliancook:

” I have been using your products you sent me for about a month now, and can I tell you I love them all!!! My favorite is “Gimme some Sugar”, I love how my skin feels after I use it. OurChicago winter has been brutal on my skin and your products were a life savor! Thanks so much for the wonderful things your company produces. I have told my friends and family all about the both of you. When I run out I’ll be putting in my order.”

Such kind words from such a lovely lady. Thanks, Marie! And our 1st runner up, Deeba, had this to say about us:

“Am writing in to THANK YOU for the bars (TWO of them) of heavenly soaps you mailed & for the beautiful note too! THANKS A MILLION…….really really nice of you. Am really touched that you shipped them across 7 seas…& added a second one as well. I love ’em soaps…they’re FAB!! The kids are on my case to use them soooooooooooon; Amy has forewarned me about the effect it would have on the DH!! Thanks for making my day…”

Here is Deeba’s very clever (and much appreciated!) posting about us:
http://passionateaboutbaking.blogspot.com/2008/04/chocolate-chip-pistachio-cookies.html

So folks, we really do love to shower (hardy-har) our contest winners with bubbly prizes! I’m sure that Tiff and I will cook up a new contest sometime soon, so keep this in mind. We told you our soaps are wildly lucky!

Responses

  1. You guys are the best! I can’t wait to hear about any upcoming contests!

    xoxox Amy


Leave a Reply

Categories

