Posted by: soapchix | January 15, 2008

Sushi by any other name is still really good.

Remember when Ashley took me to my first sushi restaurant when we went to Salt Lake City? I haven’t been able to get raw fish off my mind since. I. Love. Sushi. Now, when a special visitor comes into town, like my dad did for the holidays, I always insist they take me to sushi. (Yeah…they take me. I’ve got 3 kids to put through college still!!!). Here is myself, Soapchix Tiff, my dad and my younger and more energetic sister (she doesn’t have kids to put through college yet!!!).

But back to the sushi. I love how fresh and delicious it is. I love how all the flavors combine in each perfect mouthful. I love how you can order it by the slice (is that right? slice? I’m still not down with the lingo) or by the roll. I love how I can eat 30 pieces and not get that overfull stomach feeling that makes me want to take a nap for 10 years. I love how my 3 year old calls it ‘soosie’, like, “are we going to eat soosie again?”

I can’t eat with chopsticks yet, and I can’t pronounce all the sushi roll names. But oh, fishies, how I love thee rolled up with rice, cream cheese, tempura shrimp, avocados, and dipped in wasabi soy sauce.

Rest assured that soap is my still #1 passion, though. Whenever I clear my pallet with the sliced ginger I think, “Aaaaah. Tastes just like my ginger soap!” (which I went to find a link to just now and realized it’s one we’ve kept off the website and just sold at our shows…gotta fix that up so you all can enjoy it too!)

–Soachix Tiff

Responses

  1. How do you do a facebook like? I do not usually care but
    this material was literally great and it helped me so that’s the very least I can do.

  2. Whats up are using WordPress for your blog platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own.

    Do you require any html coding expertise to make
    your own blog? Any help would be greatly appreciated!


Leave a Reply

Categories

