Posted by: soapchix | November 19, 2007

“You Go, Girl” Free Giveaway!

All these Christmas Gift Shows that we’ve been doing have left us with quite a cheery holiday spirit. So much so, in fact, that at the Utah Family Gift Show we decided to give away one of our fabulous, amazing, astounding, luxurious “You Go, Girl!” kits to one of our fabulous, amazing, astounding, luxurious customers. Ash and I just drew the name from our list and have sent the lucky gal an email letting her know she’s the proud owner of a smorgasborg of our travel sized bestsellers: A “Body Bling Whipped Shea Butter”, a “Gimme Some Sugar Body Scrub”, a “Honeybuns Bath and Body Oil” and 2 cute soaps. All in one convenient travel kit! Can it GET any better?!

It felt so good that we’re doing it again…this time for all you folks out there who weren’t able to attend any of the shows. All we need from you is to leave a comment about where you would go for an all girlfriend getaway. Anywhere in the world. Anywhere in the universe! Where would you go, what would you do, and who would you bring along for the fun?

If Ash and I were really cool, we’d send the winner on an all expense paid trip to your chosen destination. And we’d fly all your friends there, too! Sadly, our pockets aren’t that deep. However, we can at least get you started with this fabulous, amazing, astounding, & luxurious travel pack. With a value of $35…and that’s something!

So, to restate the contest…

*Leave a comment.
*Leave a comment about where you would go for a getaway weekend.
*If you want, you can also describe who you would take along with you.
*If you’re feeling really crazy, also leave a little something about what you’d like to do on your fabulous, amazing, astounding, & luxurious trip.
*Last but not least, leave us a note about how amazing you think the Soapchix are. This will not in any way affect who we choose randomly…it’s purely to stroke our vast egos.

Good luck and happy commenting!

Responses

  1. hhhmmm…this is tough…where in the world would I go for a getaway weekend??? so many choices…the easier question is who I would take along: this great group of fabulous friends who are spread from Portaland, OR to as far as Naples, Italy…and we’d go to Kona Village in Kona, Hawaii (why not, right?) where we would bask in the sun, eat great food, and talk all night long (and maybe visit a volcano!)

    Of course, I would bring along my sugar scrub and my body bling (can’t leave home without them) – I used to be a perfume addict, now I use Soapchix products as my only “perfume” and walk around all day smelling my hands! You guys rock! Keep up the good work (and keep using the glass containers when you can :) ).

  2. What a coincidence! I, too, have a group of friends spread out all over the world. I know a few of them have been to Hawaii…one even LIVED there (can you imagine my jealousy?)! I am sure that we could find a beach house somewhere and have a spa day using all kids of yummy Serendipity stuff.

    That reminds me…Christmas gifts…need to place an order. I gave soap and bling for Christmas last year and my sister and mom LOVE it! They save it for special occasions or to pamper themselves. I think your stuff is better than any of that expensive stuff from the top skin care lines!

  3. Well I would say Hawaii b/c well you know… but you know what else is cool- chartering a boat in the Caribbean- lounging on deck, going to beaches, diving, stuff like that.
    Of course I would take along some of the special tingly soap that we all know and love! :-)

  4. Without question, I would go to Cabo San Lucas. There are direct flights in from my home town & Denver (wink, wink). The beaches are pristine, deserted & have only the roar of the waves to break your train or thought (or lull you to sleep). It’s the perfect place to balance ALL of desires…. a book in one hand, margarita in another. Your biggest decision of the day is which to put down after ordering cerviche & fish tacos.

    To compliment the local, I would want sand soap, scrub & shea in lime, mango or cinnamon scents.

  5. Without question, I would go to Cabo San Lucas. There are direct flights in from my home town & Denver (wink, wink). The beaches are pristine, deserted & have only the roar of the waves to break your train or thought (or lull you to sleep). It’s the perfect place to balance ALL of desires…. a book in one hand, margarita in another. Your biggest decision of the day is which to put down after ordering cerviche & fish tacos.

    To compliment the local, I would want some soap, scrub & shea in lime, mango or cinnamon scents.

  6. Hmmmm….anywhere you say? I would have to be with that infamous travel group that I hang out with. We’ve done beaches, half marathons, trips to the Midwest, and trips down south, but this time I would love to take the whole group and go to New York where we could do all our Christmas shopping, tons of eating, and lots of visiting! If I had to pick a favorite Soapchix scent to come along it would be something with pumpkin spice, vanilla, or chocolate. Mmmmm…..

  7. Getaway? Usually I’d say Colorado, but today, I’m thinking somewhere warm. Like Hawaii. It’s so chilly and gloomy here, I just want to lay on a beach, and hang out with all those other people who said Hawaii too. ;)

    And the Soapchix…where to begin? Y’all have beauty, brains, AND you make killer soap. What more could a girl ask for?

  8. Let’s see– I’m in desperate need of some R and R. If I could, I’d take all my wwww friends back to Red Mountain Spa in Utah. We could all use a few days of bulgar wheat and mock steak, massages, brow waxing, star gazing giggling, and pool side chats– do they serve margaritas there? Why didn’t we have any last time?

    Pick me pick me pick me!

  9. 1- Love the design on the blog. Hello adorable.

    2- Weekend away. New York City with someone else’s money. Like $10,000 would be fine. I’m going alone and staying in a posh place with a spa. And I’ll be shopping. Seriously, I day dream of this while driving to work all the time.

  10. Thanks for the replies!

    This contest is now closed…check back next month for another contest!


Leave a Reply

Categories

