Posted by: soapchix | August 9, 2007

Summer!

I keep hearing people say that they can’t believe summer is almost over.  I see it a little differently. It is still a mind-numbing 95 degrees outside in the shade, I permanently smell like chlorine, my garden has gone zucchinni crazy and my kids are still waking up saying, “what fun things are we going to do today, mommy?” Sounds like summer to me. But chlorine-smell aside, I do love summer for many reasons. I was reminded yesterday of one of the reasons I like summer so much…..flowers. Especially peony flowers. A good friend of mine (and wonderful supporter of the Soap Chix) sent me a picture of her prized peony bush just a-bloomin’ in spectacular pink glory. Here’s the pic so that you can enjoy it, too.  I just love, love, love the smell of peony blossoms and was so happy when Tiff and I found a peony fragrance that is the real flowery-deal.  So, if you are one of those glass half-empty folks who are pining over summer’s end, grab a bar of the peony soap and breathe deep (did I mention that we sell soap? We do! ) Or if you are like me, enjoy the peony soap (or sugar scrub, those are really yummy!) while you count the days until you no longer hear, “Mommy, I’m bored…..”

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Responses

  1. love the photo Huck!
    Enjoy those hot summer days. And save me a bar of peony.

    Love Ya,
    Tom Sawyer


Leave a Reply

Categories

