Posted by: soapchix | February 20, 2009

A Valentine’s Day Miracle

checkered-basket-of-soap-samples

A truly ridiculous thing happened to Tiff and I a couple of weeks ago. I personally think of it as a small miracle, my husband with his oh-so-logical mind would call this a sign of the apocalyptic sort rather than a miraculous sort. OK, that’s an exaggeration but honestly, I’ve avoided telling him this because I can forsee (and want to avoid) the eyeroll.

Tiff and were chatting on the phone about our newsletter for this month. We wanted to profile the Sweetheart Baby soap since it was, well, an obvious choice for Valentine’s Day. I was beginning to panic about it though because I wasn’t sure we had enough and knew there wasn’t enough time to whip up some more. So while we chatted I was in the soap lair taking a mental inventory (and fretting) when I saw a basket filled with little packages of sample soaps. So I am telling Tiff, “ooohh…we have these sample soaps….let’s give them away! How did I forget that we had these….” when I saw them. They were playing peekaboo from the bottom of the basket…..more Sweetheart Baby soaps! And boy did they smell delicious! I swear angels started singing..or was that just Tiff and I laughing our butts off at this Happy Find?

soap in basket
And yes, we do recognize that our Happy Find is also an indication we need better inventory control. Lesson learned!

What made me laugh the most was how we both said at the same time, “A Valentine’s Day Miracle!” I could imagine her doing a happy dance all the way over in Colorado as I was here in Illinois. So some things remain the same: despite being miles apart we can still manage to be on the same wavelength and share a laugh.

So there it is. Our little Valentine’s Day miracle!

Responses

  1. That is hilarious. I love that you are such wonderful friends even so far away. I am a dance around the room kind of gal myself!

  2. Thanks for the sweet comment! We are definitely the kind of girls that prefer to laugh (and happy dance!) our way through the day and are so glad that others share our outlook! :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

